my summer fun kick-off list

summer fun kick-offMemorial Day is here and that means it’s the start of summer (maybe not officially, but at least I consider it). Sun, beaches, picnics, and fun – I love it! To get summer kicked off, here is my list of fun things to do:

pick up a new summer activity: Going to the gym might be great and all (well, no really it’s not) but summer is the perfect time to pick up a new activity to take advantage of the sun and keep you looking hot. I recently picked up cycling, so I’m going to continue that throughout the summer. I’m also thinking about giving stand up paddle boarding a try. There are a range of outdoor activities – outdoor yoga, hiking, or maybe even surfing if you live by the ocean. Find one that seem fun to you (rather than merely a workout) and find a group of friends to enjoy it with.

find a good summer read: It’s always good to have a few summer reads lined up for those days at the beach or maybe just to enjoy the nice weather on your balcony. I am kind of obsessed with the Mindy Project, so I started reading Mindy Kaling’s “Is everyone hanging out without me?” This is the perfect fun and easy read, especially if you’re secretly wishing she was your best friend.

indulge in regular pedicures: This is on my weekend to do list. Seriously, one of the worst fashion disappointments is when you reach for your favorite pair of sandals and realize that YOU don’t even want to look at your feet. For the summer, always have your toes pedicured and ready to go.

plan a trip: Trips are more fun in the summer, and summer is more fun with trips. Whether it’s a few weeks in St. Tropez or a weekend in wine country, having a trip planned can keep you motivated (at work and in fitness) and makes those long days in the office without sun a little bit more tolerable.

start looking for a new swimsuit: Swimsuit shopping can be painful in general, and even worse when you’re actively searching and can’t find what you’re looking for. Instead, I always keep my eyes open for any cute swimsuits. Lucky for us, stores like H&M and Target actually sell great swimsuits for girls on a budget. I just bought a swimsuit at H&M last week – now time to plan that trip!

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, random fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

