pin your necklaces: the easiest DIY jewelry holder

necklaces

Necklaces are the perfect accessory to any outfit. I realized that my necklace collection has been expanding and having a simple jewelry holder to fit all my necklaces, rings, earrings, and bracelets was no longer going to work.

I love the idea of using my accessories as room decoration and I had this old pin board, so I decided to use it to display my necklaces.

Necklaces DIY ToolsThis is very simple to replicate: (1) Find a pin board (if you don’t already have one, you can find them anywhere – Target, Michaels, other supply stores) (2) Use thumbtacks and nails to hold your necklaces.

My pin board is rather small for the number of necklaces, so I kept the necklaces enclosed and used wire nails to hold most of them. For the ones that are heavier, I used a thumbnack so that they stay more secure.

One watch out: if you have very heavy necklaces (especially if they are beaded), it is best to not enclose the necklace and have a thumbtack holding each side. You can also try this for all your necklaces depending on the size of your pin board.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in diy, fashion, fun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

