24 hour makeup: the morning after isn’t so pretty

24 hour make-up

 24 hour and very long lasting make-up is a hot cosmetics trend this season. Of course you probably don’t want your makeup to last 24 hours, but the point is that it will last from day to night without any smudging or flaking even in heat and humidity.

I decided to put the trend to the test. Lancome has a great mascara range, so I chose  Hypnose  Star 24 hour mascara for my test. Sure enough, the mascara coated my lashes nicely and lasted through the evening – I was very pleased with how great my lashes looked at the end of the night. I removed the mascara using an oil-based eye makeup remover (as recommended) and followed my regular night time skin care regimen. The not so pretty part was the next morning when I looked in the mirror – YIKES! It looked like I had a black eye! I assumed I just didn’t remove my make-up well enough so I gave the mascara another go. Same issue the next day! Net, 24 hour makeup is just a bit too long lasting for me. I’m sticking with my regular smudge-proof mascara.

Have you tried any of these products? What do you think?

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

