things I love in Paris right now

My sightseeing for this trip was limited to the Monet gardens, so for the remainder of the time I’ve been eating and shopping my way through Paris. Here are some of the things I’ve discovered and am loving in Paris right now. It’s a bit skewed towards the Marais, as that’s the area I like the most and happen to be staying.

karl lagerfeldI discovered the new Karl Lagerfeld store in the Marais (25, rue Vieille du Temple). It has fun little trinkets, collaboration pieces, and of course, Tokidoko Karl.

braceletsI bought these cute little delicate bracelets at a boutique in the Marais and am relying on them for good luck on this trip (not really).

kouignetteI kept eyeing these pastries at Georges Larnicol (14, rue de Rivoli) and finally decided to give them a try. These Kouignettes (which I never heard of until this trip) come in many different flavors – I had the salted caramel and it might be the best pastry I’ve experienced ever. I’ve eaten so many of these that I’m sure I’m on my way to diabetes (not recommended).

run along seineSure, you definitely walk enough in Paris that you don’t need your daily exercise. But one of my favorite Paris activities is to run along the Seine. With the jet lag, you’ll probably be up early anyway, and what else is there to do in Paris at 7 or 8 am? By running from the Marais down near the Champs Elysees, I was able to see Notre Dame, the Louvre, Musee D’Orsay, and the Eiffel Tower (although this was as close as I was going to get in the Paris heat).

steak tartareSteak tartare is always a must in Paris. Yes, it’s raw beef and oh so delicious.

Celine edgeI found this Celine Edge handbag at Colette (213 rue Saint-Honore). ME WANT. I only saw it at Colette so it might be an exclusive. (Unfortunately the staff wouldn’t let me take a picture so this was picked up online – purse forum).

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

