my vegas eye makeup bag

vegas make up

I’m heading to Vegas for my friend Simi’s bachelorette party this weekend. We’ll be going to a show, lounging at the spa, and definitely going out in the evenings. I typically keep my eyes pretty minimal even in the evening, but for Vegas I’ll wear a bit more make-up. These are the eye makeup essentials I packed for the trip.

Eyeshadows: I use a light glitter MAC pigment in Jardin Aires (Naked is a similar color) as a base with the MAC 252 Large Shader Brush, MAC eyeshadow in Cranberry for a highlight along the brow bone and on the outer part of the eyelid, and MAC eyeshadow in Black Tied in the corner of the lid for a dramatic effect.

Eyeliner: Next step after applying the eyeshadow is to apply the eyeliner. I always use MAC Penultimate Eye Liner in Rapidblack to line my eyes (following instructions in my minimalist eye make-up tutorial) since it’s easy to apply close to the base of the lashes (which opens up the eye). Then, I apply my MAC eyeliner brush (similar to MAC 209) into the Stila smudge pot in black and apply a much thicker amount of liner to the top of my eye, focusing on the outer ends. Tip: if your eyeliner pot is dry, use Duraline by Inglot to moisten the eyeliner.

Concealer: I apply my under eye concealer next (after wiping off any powder) using the MAC 195 Concealer Brush and the Studio Sculpt concealer in NC35.

Mascara: Last step is to apply a few coats of mascara using my favorite Benefit They’re Real!. I apply 3-5 coats on the top lashes, and one very thin coat on the bottom lashes.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, favorite products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my vegas eye makeup bag

  1. budziak says:

    I packed a RIDICULOUS amount of makeup when I went to Vegas last weekend. I told myself I’d have everything I need, in case anyone forgets. Haha, I didn’t do anyone’s makeup during my trip though. I hope you have fun, it’s hot out there!

  2. LOVE and LIVE for They’re Real. I can’t count how many times people have asked if I’m wearing falsies! PS – Benefit has a contest right now on Instagram…hashtag #realsies and take a photo of your lashes to win a year’s supply 🙂

Leave a Reply

