green is the new yellow…

I’ve just started working on my fall wardrobe shopping list, and I’ve gone from yellow as my favorite summer color to green as my fall pick. I love dark green because it goes well with most skin tones and adds a bit of color while still remaining somewhat neutral. I found these 3 key pieces to incorporate this color into my wardrobe.

This Zara dress is a great “go-to” fall/winter dress when paired with black booties (like below), but can also be paired with some nude sandals to wear through the end of summer.

Zara dress

Zara dressMarc by Marc Jacobs bag, Kelly Wearstler earrings, rag + bone booties

These alice + olivia haircalf pumps are cute and fun. I love that they dress up this simple look of t-shirt and jeans (oh, and I love this tokidoki Karl t-shirt!)

alice + olivia pumpsalice + olivia pumps, Current/Elliott skinny jeans, Karl Lagerfeld jersey t-shirt, Zara structured leather shopper bag

This Lauren Merkin purse adds a bit of color to a neutral outfit, but can also be worn with just about any color combination. So versatile.
Lauren Merkin purse

Lauren Merkin shoulder bag, Joie silk blouse, rag + bone/JEAN skinny jeans, Steven by Steve Madden leather pumps

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fashion finds, style tips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

