san francisco bay views lately

at&t parkI’ve only lived in San Francisco for less than a year now and am still discovering new places. It is a really beautiful city with so much culture, things to do, and places to see. I especially love that with the SF landscape there are just so many beautiful views.

I’ve been hesitant to go to a SF Giants game, because… well, I’m not really a baseball fan. I finally went to a game this past weekend, and being at AT&T Park alone was so worth it.  The beautiful view of the bay (above) and some beer and a hot dog helped the game go by a bit faster.

One of my favorite places in the Bay Area is a small town across the Golden Gate bridge called Sausalito. I always drive over, but this weekend I took the ferry over instead. It’s a short 30 minute trip from the Ferry Building on the Embarcadero and a fun adventure – you get views of the Bay Bridge, the Golden Gate, and the cityscape.
ferryon the ferry1Another place I recently discovered is the new Michael Chiarello (who you might remember as one of the finalists on Top Chef Masters season 1) restaurant Coqueta. It is located on Pier 5 – right on the water with nice views of the bay and amazing Spanish style food. I went with my best friend Noa while she was in town, and we shared some tasty cocktails, a few small plates, and the amazing paella. A must if you’re in town – just make sure to make reservations far in advance!cocktails copypaella copy

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

