summer wedding accents

wedding accesoriesI’ve been in LA since late last week. It’s been nice to spend time with friends and finally remember what summer feels like (of course, it’s been pretty cold in SF). Over the weekend, my bestie Noa and I headed just east of LA to one of our old college friends wedding. It was almost unbearably hot so it was hard to find a breathable dress and also look like I wasn’t completely melting.

I opted to wear a lightweight BCBG Runway dress (which I bought last summer). The coral color with the grey lace center panel has a pretty and feminine summer feel to it. I added some grey accents – Stuart Wietzman pumps (very old and still very comfortable), my Rebecca Minkoff studded crossbody (also very old), and a Madewell statement necklace (which I bought on sale early this summer). The ceremony was outside so my favorite Prada sunglasses were also a must. Because of the heat, I decided to keep the make-up minimal.

The wedding was a lot of fun. We especially loved complementing our ensembles with some fun accessories and goofing off in the photo booth. Photo booths are always a great time. I might even need to add a huge polka dot bow to my hair accessory collection.
photobooth fun

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fun, outfits, random fun, travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

