hair accessories at NYFW, yay!

I absolutely love hair accessories. Since the Blair Waldorf days of obnoxious headbands, I added hair accessories as a key part of my overall look. They are especially great for curly hair girls who want to look polished without any styling or need a quick fix on a bad hair day. Simply pull your hair in a bun, throw on a headband or hair clips, and you’re ready to go.

I was thrilled to see that hair accessories (both obnoxious or more subtle) at many of the New York Spring 2014 fashion shows. From head wraps to flowers, I’m looking forward to adding more to my accessory collection.

Below (left) Head Wrap at Derek Lam and (right) Floral Headpieces at Erin Fetherston

Derek Lam Head Wrap FullErin Fetherston Photos from Style.com

Below (left) Custom Flowers at Zac Posen and (right) Bow at Red Valentino

Zac PosenRed Valentino BowPhotos from Style.com

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, hair, trends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

