a new hair oil to beat the frizz

wella system professional luxe oilI’ve been a very loyal Moroccanoil user for awhile now, but recently I’ve been cheating a bit. I started using the Wella System Professional Luxe Oil. I wasn’t necessarily looking to change my routine, but a friend gave me a bottle and I’m always up for trying something new.

My first impression of it was that it’s in a very pretty bottle and has a strong perfume-like scent.

During the last month or so that I’ve been using it, I’ve noticed a big difference in my hair. It’s definitely much smoother and less frizzy, even on the days that I actually forget (gasp!) to put any hair product on. It’s also taking me much less time to straighten my hair (yay!)

I even put both oils to the test by going back to Moroccanoil for a few days and making sure that I was applying the same amount of both. The SP oil gives me much smoother hair with less styling time, while MO is a bit less oily (and leaves less residue on my hands) and has a nicer scent.

Bottom line: I recommend the Wella System Professional Luxe Oil for anyone with curly hair like mine, or with thick hair looking to reduce some frizz.

The catch: It’s not sold in the US  – so if you’re in the US, you’ll probably need to stick to Moroccanoil or find this on one of your travels.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, favorite products, hair and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

