foodie must have: truffle salt!

truffle saltEveryone has certain seasonings or condiments that are added to many meals to add flavor – amongst these are Sriracha, basil, and my newest obsession: truffle salt. I’m careful with how much salt I add to foods, but love to add a dash of sea salt to a lot of my cooking. I’ve always loved truffle and was walking around the markets in the SF Ferry Building looking for a good one when I tried this truffle salt. I wasn’t sure what I would actually use it for, but it turns out it’s great for EVERYTHING. If you love truffle and you love salt, you need to get some of this for your spice cabinet.

Just a short list of what I’ve been using the truffle salt for (and always looking for more ideas):
1. salads (even the most basic – my favorite salad has lentils, quinoa, kale, edamame, cucumber, heirloom tomatoes, basil, and argula)
2. steak (or really any other protein!)
3. bread and olive oil
4. bread and brie cheese
5. pizza (I actually added some to my heirloom tomato pizza! yum)
6. and many more options… (popcorn, quinoa or pasta dishes, the list goes on and on)

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in gluten free, recipes, savory and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to foodie must have: truffle salt!

  1. What would we ever do without truffle salt

  2. Geraldine says:

    I’ve been meaning to try this!

Leave a Reply

