treat yourself to some fall beauty tricks

As the season’s are changing, it’s also time to adapt my beauty routine. While colder weather may seem disappointing at first, it really opens up the fashion and beauty options. It’s a time to do a bit of pampering, to shift some of our routines, and play a bit with colors. Here is how I’m changing things up along with some of my beauty picks.fall beauty tricks and treats

1. Get a facial (or a good at home face mask) and add more moisture to the skin care routine.
Bliss Triple Oxygen Instant Energizing Mask
Bliss Triple Oxygen + C Energizing Cream

2. Swap summer foundation and concealer colors to a lighter shade. I also shift from a lightweight oil-free formula to a longer lasting foundation with SPF (remember that the UV rays can be more damaging when the sun is not out!)
Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Foundation
Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer Kit

3. Head back to the salon for a new haircut and a deep conditioning treatment. My hair tends to get very dry in the fall and winter, so I also add a deep conditioning treatment to my weekly routine.
Sebastian Professional Penetraitt Deep Strengthening and Repair Masque

4. Get pampered with regular manicures and switch to fall colors.
Essie for the twill of it
butter Jack the Lad
Marc Jacobs Jezebel

5. Begin wearing my favorite reds and dark burgundy lipsticks that I’ve grown to love.
MAC lipsticks in Fixed On Drama, Chili, and Pre-Raphaelite

*follow beauty and sass on Pinterest and Facebook*

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, beauty tips, hair, makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to treat yourself to some fall beauty tricks

  1. Andrea says:

    I love the lipstick colours. I need to go pick up some. I really only have bright pink right now which doesn’t really work for fall lol. thanks for sharing 🙂
    http://www.wearitbetter.com

Leave a Reply

