indulge in cashmere & wine for the lips

During a quick visit to Sephora earlier this week, I discovered the makeup line called BITE beautyIt is a collection of lip products that are infused with food-grade ingredients. I was drawn to the cashmere lip creams, a new small range of 6 colors that are named after wines (what can I say, I enjoy the finer things in life.) On first glance, they looked like lip gloss but actually applied with a creamy consistency and high pigment color. I’ve been looking for a new vibrant red lipstick so I bought the “Rioja” deep red shade.  BITE beauty cashmere lip cream

I’ve been using the cream all week and I absolutely love it! I’ll probably be back at Sephora to get either the port or bordeaux later this week (decisions, decisions…)

what I love:
– The applicator brush is a small sponge and allows for very clean application (especially important for high pigment red and wine colors!)
– While similar products are sticky, this formula is anything but and very lightweight.
– The cream is moisturizing on application but has a matte finish.
– The color is long wearing: it even stay put after finishing up a meal!

Bite Beauty Cashmere Lip Cream, exclusive to Sephora for $28

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, favorite products, makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to indulge in cashmere & wine for the lips

  1. Libby says:

    I like the look of these (I wish I could buy them in the UK – we don’t have a Sephora here). But if I can ever get them in England, I’d definitely go with the Sancerre shade. It’s divine x

Leave a Reply

