from curly to straight hair styling essentials

hair essentialsEarlier this week I went to the store to restock on my hair essentials. I have naturally curly hair, which I sometimes like to wear naturally and other times like to style. Over the years and a lot of trial and error with products and styling, I’ve laneded on 3 basic ways I like to wear my hair: naturally curly, beach waves (using both curling and flat irons), and straight. Having the skills is one part of the styling process, but really having the right products to hold the look is the most important for me. These are my personal styling essentials for each of these different looks.

Naturally curly – Sebastian Professional TexturizerThis is a very soft gel that defines each of my curls and reduces the frizz with a soft finish. It’s the only hair gel that I’ve tried that doesn’t leave the curls stiff. After applying a hair oil to damp hair, I apply Texturizer all over, let it air dry, and I’m ready to go.

Curling iron beach waves – Sebastian Professional Whipped CremeThink of this product as a conditioning mousse with a soft hold (less than Texturizer). Before running a curling iron to create beach waves, I apply Whipped Creme all over. It helps to hold the curls throughout the day or night.

Flat iron Straight  Sebastian Professional Taming ElixirTaming Elixir is a anti-frizz smoothing creme with a heat protectant. I apply this all over before I blow dry and flat iron my hair to get that smooth, slick finish.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, favorite products, hair and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to from curly to straight hair styling essentials

  1. The O.R. says:

    Whipped Creme … Life saving product!

Leave a Reply

