birchbox product picks: Dr. Jart+ beauty balm & pūr~lisse anti-aging serum

I received my second Birchbox yesterday, and I’m very excited to try out my new beauty products! After trying out the first box (products listed here), there were 2 products that I absolutely loved and recommend: Dr. Jart+ beauty balm & pūr~lisse anti-aging serumdr.jart+ and pur-lisseDr. Jart+ BB Beauty Balm, $39: This is a primer, sunscreen (SFP 45!), tinted moisturizer, and brightening/anti-aging treatment in 1. The primer and moisturizing benefits met my needs exactly, and I found my makeup applying very smoothly afterwards and my skin looking a lot brighter. My only issue was that the tint was a bit too light for me.

I’m recommending this for anyone with combination (“normal”) skin who typically wears neutral color makeup or lighter and especially for anyone who is not currently using a primer or sunscreen. You’ll get all the benefits without adding any additional steps (aka time) to your skin care regimen.

pūr~lisse pūr~youth preserve age delay skin serum, $76: This skin serum was very much a WOW!! for me… the first night I applied it, I could not believe how soft my skin felt and how bright my skin looked in the morning.

I’m recommending this anti-aging serum for anyone with combination or dry skin. Seriously, one of the best I’ve used.

Now that I’ve actually filled out my Birchbox profile, they are sending me products that are more specific to my needs. These are the samples I’m excited to try this month:
Chapstick hydration lock
DDF wrinkle resist pore minimizer
Bain de Terre macadamia oil hair conditioner
Floss Gloss nail polish (in coral)
theBalm Stainiac (lip and cheek stain)

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, favorite products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

