leather… pleather… whatever

Diane Von Furstenberg purseDiane Von Furstenberg purse 1I’ve been looking for a new handbag for fall and this Diane Von Furstenberg handbag caught my eye. I didn’t even read through all of the description – the snakeskin and shape was exactly what I was looking for. Shopbop had a 25% off sale a few weeks ago and I was sold.

I was so excited when my package arrived last week, but as I tore open the package I was surprised to see what was in front of me. PLEATHER?? Does Diane Von Furstenberg sell pleather purses?

I was in a rush to meet up with a friend and decided to wear it out. My friend immediately noticed my purse and asked me why I’m now wearing pleather. I was mortified… I just paid nearly $300 for a pleather purse. Sure, why pay $50 when you can pay $300??

Finally, I took a look at the Shopbop description. Buttery leather? I decided to keep the bag – the bag is just too cute and versatile to return. I think (?) I’m getting used to the upscale pleather look. What do you think? Would you wear a faux pleather purse?

Diane Von Furstenberg bag at ShopbopDiane Von Furstenberg mini ombre satchel, $350 at Shopbop

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fashion finds and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to leather… pleather… whatever

  1. First, gorgeous bag! Congrats! 🙂 And second, I only use faux leather or pleather or whatever and never the real thing for ethical reasons! So, I would say you made a great choice!! Thanks for sharing the images! 🙂
    Do drop by my blog as well : http://littlebookoffashion.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

