this or that: a pop of sapphire blue

blue pointy toe pumps

Several months ago, I bought some beautiful (and incredibly comfortable and versatile) leopard calf hair wedges at J.Crew. Although a bit of a splurge for what I like to spend on a pair of shoes, they’ve been well worth the money and have covered all my leopard shoe needs. When I saw the Giuseppe Zanotti pumps on Atlantic-Pacific, it was actually the pop of vibrant blue that I fell in love with. But, there was no way I was going to buy yet another pair of leopard calf hair shoes, especially with the $725 price tag.

As I was browsing the shoe selection at Nordstrom at the Grove in LA this weekend, these Carvela Kurt Geiger pumps caught my eye. They have that vibrant pop of blue that I loved in the Giuseppe’s. I held off buying them right then (I could not deal with checking in a bag), but will be headed to the SF Center Nordstrom later today to add them to my shoe selection.

carvela pumpsthe Carvela pumps are a much more vibrant blue in person (at Nordstrom)

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fashion finds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

