Aspen photo diary (part 1)

Aspen Photo Diary-1It’s my first time here in Aspen. I’m not much of a snow or cold weather person, so it wasn’t really on my bucket list. But, my lovely friend Lauren invited me to join her and a few others at a timeshare so I figure why not. It’s absolutely beautiful here. Aspen is a small (and yes, somewhat ritzy) town with some of the most picturesque views. Since Lauren and I don’t really ski, we’ve spent the last few days exploring the town, lounging around and shopping, and eating amazing food. I made a big mistake in forgetting to bring my camera battery (d’oh!), but Amazon Prime (free trial here) quickly saved me with a new battery so here is a bit of what I’ve experienced so far. More to come next week.

Aspen Diary - Hyatt Grand Aspen-2the cozy lobby of the Hyatt Grand Aspen (where we are staying)

Hyatt Grand Aspen poolthe setting of the Hyatt Grand Aspen pool almost makes taking a dip in the -10 degree weather tempting… almost

snow boots in Aspenfinally using a pair of Sperry rain (or snow?) boots I bought several years ago

Aspen Photo Diary-3the short road to the mountains

Aspen Diary -1heading into town in my attempt at chic Aspen gear and thrilled that I’m having an opportunity to wear my amazingly warm AllSaints coat

rag & bone aspenand there is a rag & bone, one of my favs!!

wild fig aspen branzino with lobster risotto with lemon caper saucedelicious branzino over a lobster risotto with lemon caper sauce at Wild Fig. the food in Aspen is amazing!

rustique in Aspen - mac & cheese with trufflemac & cheese with truffle at my favorite restaurant so far – a cute French bistro called Rustique

hearts and bowscozy in my Topshop heart blouse and a warm cashmere bow sweater at dinner

hyatt grand aspen backdropearly evening with the Hyatt behind me

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Aspen photo diary (part 1)

  1. The O.R. says:

    Awesome! Rag & Bone is legit. They just opened in Dallas.

  2. VisitSiena says:

    so much snow?:) great 🙂

  3. Sechys Diary says:

    Absolutely stunning!! X

Leave a Reply

