Aspen photo diary (part 2)

Aspen fireplacecomfy in front of the fire in my onesie

I’m back in SF after an amazing week in Aspen. It’s such a beautiful town, with amazing views, friendly people, great food, and nice shopping. The Hyatt was only a few minutes walk to town, so we were able to walk anywhere within minutes. It’s also at the foot of Aspen Mountain. There was definitely part of me that wanted to get the courage to ski while I was there, but I had an accident with a ski lift many years ago that still scares me a bit. Instead of skiing or snowboarding, we did take a $30 gondola ride up Aspen mountain to take in the views. It’s definitely worth doing if you’re also going to skip the slopes while you’re in Aspen.

Gondola up Aspen Mountainthe gondola ride to the top

Aspen Mountainthe slopes

views Aspen Mountainviews at the top

AspenBy the time the sun started going down and we were ready to go back down into town, it was really, really cold. I brought 2 incredibly warm jackets – the AllSaints jacket from my part 1 of the album and this “sleeping bag” jacket that my sister lent me. I admit that being fashionable in footwear was completely out the window. There was too much snow and ice on the ground! But, I was happy that I was able to dig up the sweaters that I rarely get to wear in California.

Aspen fashion puffer vest Gap polka dot puffer vest, Piperlime bow necklace

layered in Aspenlooking a bit Mary-Kate here with an oversized Forever 21 cardigan and AllSaints sweater underneath

Aspen fashion - dress with blazerdressed up with an old Topshop dress and Wilfred blazer (with tights and boots, of course)

boots at Zadig + Voltaire… and in the world of shopping, there’s everything from Prada to Kate Spade to Aspen’s newest store, Zadig & Voltaire (just opened last week). I was lusting over these boots at Zadig & Voltaire, but held back…

And now on to the food. The food alone is worth an Aspen trip. It’s amazing!! Justice Snow in AspenJustice Snow’s was our favorite spot to grab drinks and small plates. They have the largest drink menu I’ve ever seen without sacrificing quality.

crispy chicken sandwich at White House Tavern in Aspenmy favorite lunch: crispy chicken sandwich with spicy slaw at White House Tavern

The best meal we had was dinner at the Chef’s Club by FOOD & WINE. The menu at this restaurant changes, as new chefs are brought in to contribute to it. If you’re looking for a fine dining experience while in Aspen, this is definitely your spot.charred octupus at Chef's club Aspencharred octopus atop fingerling potatoes, macadamia creme with capers & citrus 

steak at Chef's Club in AspenNY strip steak, sautéed asparagus, olives and parmesan

St Regis Aspenthe Chef’s Club is in the St. Regis (next door to the Hyatt)

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aspen photo diary (part 2)

  1. Anonymous says:

    Such pretty outfits! I love the vest over the green sweater, especially with that bit of gold. Pretty!

    x.jill
    beck daily

Leave a Reply

