first friday january inspiration

I write about a lot of different topics on this site. I get my ideas from a lot of different places – sometimes from images I see on Pinterest, topics I discuss with my friends, or simply things that are going on in my life. Part of my goal for the blog this year is to get a bit more organized and to add more of a personal touch. As part of this, I’m dedicating the first Friday of each month to document what is inspiring me and is on my mind.

maxi skirtsBoth images from Pinterest: left and right

As a petite girl, I am hot and cold about maxi skirts. I do have a few, which I actually haven’t worn in a very long time and are mostly reserved for the summer. These images have inspired me to reintroduce the skirts and wear them with a chunky knit sweater or leather jacket to make them work for the winter.

layer a dress and skirt via Atlantic-PacificImage: Atlantic-Pacific

I’m always trying to make the most out of my wardrobe and I realize I need to do a better job at being creative with my layering. In this look from Atlantic-Pacific, a full skirt is layered over a fitted dress. So smart! It’s a great way to make use of some of the fitted or bodycon dresses that I’m kind of over and definitely not comfortable wearing with my “holiday” figure right now.

Fork & Beans Guide to Gluten Free floursImage: Fork and Beans

I recently started a gluten free diet, which is a huge overall lifestyle change. It’s incredibly difficult to follow, especially for someone who loves to bake! One of my priorities over the next few months is to learn about alternatives to gluten so that I can make the desserts and treats that I love. Reading this guide to gluten-free flour by Fork and Beans is my first step.

what not to do in LA via Conde NastImage: Conde Nast Traveler

LA is basically my second home, and I’m heading there next week to spend time with friends. I’m not sure of all the details of my plans, but I love this Conde Nast list of what NOT to do in LA. Although, I have to say I disagree with the Grove – it has a huge Topshop that is definitely worth the visit.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fun, gluten free, inspiration, recipes, style tips, travel, trends and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

