life and travels in watercolor

Painted in Waterlogue

On Friday, I assume it’s appropriate to talk about my favorite thing as of late… which is the Waterlogue app on the iPhone (and pretty sure it’s available on Android). I am really selective about my phone apps, but I just discovered it a few days ago and have been a bit obsessed. If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, you may have seen my selfie that was taken with it.

This app takes your pictures and transforms it into watercolor. There are many different filters, but I really think the normal and the rainy ones work best (unless you’re going for something super artistic). And no, they aren’t sponsoring this post – I really think it’s a cool app especially to transform some old travel pics (like the one above from the Prada store in Milan). Here are some of my favorites. The app is worth checking out! Have a great weekend!

Painted in Waterlogueme in Annecy, France

Painted in WaterlogueNoa and me in NYC

Painted in WaterlogueEiffel Tower in Paris

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, random fun, travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to life and travels in watercolor

  1. dressingd says:

    This is really cool. Off to get me a new app! Thanx for sharing x d

  2. I love this! I am going to go watercolor crazy now ūüôā

  3. Anne M Bray says:

    OOOOOH! I don’t have the patience to paint with real watercolors, and, to tell you the truth, they baffle me. This app looks like just the thing!
    GAH! I have to upgrade to iOS7. I’d been holding off because I have older devices and I think the new flat graphics are ugly. OK, Apple, for this App I will finally obey you.

Leave a Reply

