first friday march inspiration

February was a short month, but so much has changed. I started a new full-time job and began free-lancing for Brit + Co. I also… started working on a redesign of this site! I’m hoping to make the site a lot prettier and easier to navigate. So stay tuned… I’m currently working on all the pieces and should be coming in April. More to come! Aside from all that fun, here is what is inspiring and is on my mind for March.

work hairstylesImage via Love, Blair (includes a tutorial!) and Seventeen Magazine

The biggest adjustment for getting back to a full time job hasn’t been the work itself. It’s actually been looking polished and presentable on a day to day basis, especially with my hair! I’ve been really good with sticking to my triathlon training, but between that and everything else, I simply do not have the time to spend 1 hour styling my hair everyday. So that means a lot more lazy hairstyles, side ponytails, and more. It’s a work in progress.

quinoa cakes readyWith everything I’m juggling, I’m having very little time to cook dinner on the weekdays. I need to start preparing meals on Sunday that will last me through the week, like these mushroom feta quinoa cakes. I’m searching for more recipes so if you have any good ones, please send over!

pressed juiceryI’m also considering doing some kind of cleanse (and I realize this may make very little sense after posting the cupcake recipe earlier this week!) I love Pressed Juicery so I’m looking into their 3 day cleanse… partially because it eliminates the pressure of preparing meals but also to see how much energy it will give me and to clean up my system. 3 days seems easy enough, right? Anyone tried it, or any other cleanse?

spring 2014 fashionImages via Style.com: alice + olivia, Rebecca Taylor, Tibi

Lastly, spring is around the corner and all the stores are beginning to get their spring collections. Shopping time! I’ll be doing a shopping series based on the spring trends, so stay tuned.

What’s on your mind and inspiring you lately? Leave it in the comments below. 

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, fashion, fun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

