seeing green

seeing green via beauty and sass

anthropologie skirt // Peter Pan collar top (old, similar here) // 3.1 Phillip Lim Cracked Leather Satchel // Loeffler Randall pumps (old but these similar pumps are also great for the office) // Bite Beauty Cashmere Lip Cream in Sancerre // Rumba watch in Sapphire (my post about these watches here!) // Madewell cuff (old, very cool one here) // Madewell mini bow ring (on sale!)

As an adult, I find St. Patricks Day to be a difficult day to dress for. It gets a little cheesy to wear green, but then if you don’t, you know you’re going to be called out for it. I had been eyeing this green skirt at anthropologie for awhile, so I decided to finally buy it during my “return to employment” shopping trip. Since I haven’t worn it into the office yet, I figure St. Patrick’s Day is appropriate for it’s debut. It’s a flared, full skirt that falls right around the knee. What I love the most about it is the band around the waist – very flattering. I am wearing it with a Peter Pan collar top and some classic black pumps for a preppy office look. Oh, and I apologize for the slightly lower than usual quality photos – this is the result of indoor self photography (with very poor lighting) early morning on a workday.

seeing green in full anthropologie skirt via beauty and sass3.1 philip lim purse via beauty and sassgreen anthropologie skirt via beauty and sass3.1 philip lim purse and green anthropologie skirt via beauty and sass

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fashion finds, outfits and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to seeing green

  1. Merrissa says:

    That anthro skirt is really flattering! Love the outfit
    Merrissa

  2. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    beautiful outfit!! I especially love the neckline on that tee 🙂
    thesartorialcoquette.com

  3. ATLULUSWORLD says:

    You are so pretty ❤

  4. simona says:

    I am looking for a green skirt too. Great combo with the tee!
    Simona
    Simona/OFF DUTY

  5. Jill says:

    I love that skirt! I’m a big fan of anything that looks a bit retro or vintage.

    x. jill
    beck daily

Leave a Reply

