sasstress approved: living proof conditioner

living proof restore conditionerI’m pretty picky when it comes to my hair products. My hair is naturally thick, curly, frizzy, and can sometimes be difficult to manage. Other than Moroccan Oil, I love my Sebastian hair products – shampoo, conditioner, and stylers. Every now and again, I try another brand and am reminded to never do that again. Why mess with what works?

Well, I had another lapse in memory this week and tried out Living Proof Restore shampoo and conditioner. When it comes to shampoo, I have to confess that I don’t like sulfate free shampoos because my hair never feels clean enough after. I also don’t color my hair, so I can’t tell if it is any less stripping. I had a similar experience with the Living Proof shampoo and am sticking with my wonderfully cleansing and moisturizing Sebastian Penetraitt shampoo.

With conditioner, I’m looking for intense conditioning and I fell in love with Living Proof! It applies very creamy, and is exceptionally moisturizing for my dehydrated tresses. The first time I tried it, I let my hair air dry without any styling products and my typically coarse and frizzy curls dried perfectly – bouncy, smooth, and soft. I have a new favorite! I recommend Living Proof Restore conditioner for anyone with hair similar to mine or who wants great conditioning. I’m looking forward to trying out the Restore mask and recovery treatment next!

Living Proof Restore conditioner is available at Nordstrom and Sephora for $28.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in beauty, favorite products, hair and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

