bring back the old with my new spring workout playlist

running in SF(scenery on my new running route)

I always say a good workout requires good music. Sadly, I completely hit a wall in my running routine a few weeks ago. My once enjoyable run in Golden Gate Park began to feel monotonous and every track on my iPod was getting the skip button. With summer right around the corner and my desire to take advantage of having daylight after work, I revamped my running routine with a few new routes (including one right outside my office door, above… not bad, right?) and a music refresh. This time I actually found an old playlist and picked out some songs that I haven’t heard in awhile – I highly recommend it! If you’re like me, there are probably a lot of songs you still love, but just got bored of at the time. I mixed those up with a few new tracks to make my current playlist. If you’re looking for additional upbeat workout music, you can check out my other playlists here and here.

spring workout playlist

Doses & Mimosas, Cherub

Animals, Martin Garrix

Pumpin Blood, NONONO

We Are Young, Fun

Slow Hands, Interpol

Come With Me Now, KONGOS

Beware (Jay-Z Remix), Panjabi MC

Only Girl (In the World), Rhianna

Do you have any workout songs you’re loving at the moment? Let me know below – I’m always looking for more!

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fitness, fun, random fun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to bring back the old with my new spring workout playlist

  1. Beautiful photo and I love that song by Rihanna.

  2. I have to agree with Doses and Mimosas by Cherub. That’s at the top of my running playlist right now. Nothing quite like being inspired to run to the lyrics of telling others you just don’t care either. 😉

Leave a Reply

