splurge or save: the red statement envelope bag

splurge or save red envelope handbagA red statement bag has been on my shopping list for awhile now and if you follow me on Instagram, you’ve probably seen that I finally bought one! I love my new Rebecca Minkoff zipper trim envelope handbag. The hot red color puts a smile on my face, and the straps can be removed to convert the handbag into a clutch. I was doing some shopping when I saw a similar red envelope bag at Forever 21. It is slightly larger to fit your wallet, sunglasses, and the rest of your daily essentials. That in combination with the deeper red color with a fun floral interior makes it a great alternative, so I felt compelled to share. What do you think? Which do you prefer?

splurge: Rebecca Minkoff: $225, save: Forever 21: $20

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fashion finds and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

