the sassy prepster

layered dress by beauty and sass

I always say that if something is mostly work appropriate, then it’s probably not going to make its way into my closet. And sometimes I contradict myself. I immediately loved the flattering silhouette of this Madewell dress with the pleats around the waist and the side panels. Although it can also be worn casually, for my style it is mostly a polished dress I would wear into the office. Since the dress is very simple, I’ve been layering it with a denim shirt underneath and pairing it with ankle boots. It adds a bit of edge to the preppy style and makes a simple dress more interesting. I can wear this to the office and also for some apres-work drinks.

Madewell dress (on sale!) // Topshop denim shirt // Rebecca Minkoff bag // rag & bone booties // RumbaTime watch (find other colors here) // Madewell cuff (old, very cool one here) // Lanvin sunglasses (old, but great deal on the olive green  here) // BITE Beauty cashmere lip cream in Rioja

layered work wear via beauty and sassrebecca minkoff pursemadewell dress and lanvin sunglasses via beauty and sassrumbatime watch via beauty and sasstexting via beauty and sasswork layers with a dress and denim shirtPhotography by Dan Johnson

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, outfits, style tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to the sassy prepster

  1. Such a cute outfit post! That bag is insane, I really want one! Love the addition of the Starbucks as well 😉 Very relatable! x

  2. Jill says:

    I love layered chambray!

    beck daily

Leave a Reply

