first friday april inspiration

The end of April will officially mark the one year anniversary for this blog! Can you believe it’s been a year? It’s funny looking at some of my old posts when I first started writing here. So different than what I usually post these days.

A lot changes in a year, and one thing I’ve been working on for the last few months and should be ready by the end of this month is a website redesign. I’ve been wanting to move to a self hosted site for some time now, to customize the website, improve navigation, and just make it a little more pretty. And I’m so excited that the final design is almost here! Just a quick peek of what the site will look like (of course the big reveal will come the day of the launch):beauty and sass

I’m still working on all the details for the design and the transfer, so more exact timing and other info to come this month. April will mostly be focused on getting this redesign ready for you, but along the way you’ll continue to see some more recipes, personal style, spring shopping, and beauty tips.

you can do anything but not everythingAs you’re reading this, I’m traveling down south for a triathlon training weekend with my tri club and I’ll be doing my first triathlon in just a few weeks. Unfortunately, with all I have going on with the redesign, contributing to Brit + Co., and starting a new full-time job, my triathlon training has suffered. But I am doing the best I can and so my mantra for the month is “you can do anything, but not everything”. I’m trying to not be so hard on myself for not being in the shape I wish I was.

I hope you have a great weekend while I’m off the grid camping and training. If you’re looking for some weekend reading, check out some of my recent Brit + Co contributions:

Turn It Up: 10 Recipes That’ll Make You Want To Eat Turnips
10 Ways To Wear Tulle Without Looking Like a Ballerina
14 Green Tea Recipes That Go Beyond The Teacup
brit + co contributions

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fun, inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment