morning energy smoothie with peaches & raspberries

raspberry peach energy smoothieI had a great time at my triathlon training camping trip this past weekend, but I have to admit – I’m tired! There was a lot of preparing, road tripping, setting up and sleeping in a tent, and getting a few workouts in. After a weekend like this, I definitely need that extra boost of Monday morning energy with my newest smoothie recipe.

I’ve been wanting to use green tea in my smoothies for quite awhile but none of them tasted quite right. Green tea mixed with greens and low sugar fruits makes for a very tart smoothie, which I don’t like. I switched up the ingredients a few times until I landed on this recipe. I use my favorite fruits – raspberries and peaches and combine them with green tea for that energy boost and balance it with some vanilla protein powder. Not only is it a great morning energy drink (and a good replacement for coffee), it is delicious!

Ingredients (1 serving)
3/4 cup frozen raspberries
1 cup frozen peaches
1 scoop vanilla protein powder (it should be 1/2 the serving size – check the protein powder you’re using since it sometimes varies)
green tea

Directions
1. Prepare 1 cup of green tea
2. Combine the raspberries, peaches, and protein powder in the blender.
3. Pour the green tea on top and turn on the blender to high speed. Allow it to blend until the raspberries and peaches are completely crushed.
4. Pour into a cup and serve.

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in drinks, gluten free, recipes, vegetarian and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment