4 spring shoe trends to shop now

spring 2014 shoe trendsImage via the CUT, Glamour, Pinterest, eat.sleep.wear

Back on the blog today. I’m sorry for missing yesterday. I try to update Monday-Friday… but honestly, I was just TIRED. I have a lot on my plate right now (full-time job, freelance job, triathlon training)… I love doing it all but I just needed a break!

So on to the more important stuff – spring shoe trends! I mentioned in my march inspiration that I’ll be covering some spring shopping and here’s the first of the series. There are many hot shoe trends this season. The Birkenstock inspired sandals (that I’m choosing to ignore), sneakers galore, and prints, prints, prints (that I’ve sprinkled a bit below). These are the my picks for the 4 shoe trends to shop and wear now.

1) the mule: What I love about the mule is the versatility. You can pair a great pair with jeans or pants, but also with a skirt or dress. spring 14 shoe trends- mules

Zara wide heel mule // Vince color block mule bootie (also love these) // Jeffrey Campbell cracked silver mule (these are also great) // rag & bone croc embossed mule // Zara gold mule

2) the white sneaker: I’ve been talking about sneakers for awhile now (here and here), and for the spring it’s all about the white sneaker. spring 14 shoe trends- white sneaker

Keds x Kate Spade mesh sneaker // adidas x opening high top // Superga classic sneaker // Sam Edelman croc embossed sneaker

3) the d’Orsay flat: This shoe is appropriate year round and one that I hope is here to stay. You can wear it in the spring and summer instead of a sandal, and it’s just as fashionable as it is comfortable. spring 14 shoe trends- D'Orsay flat

Urban Outfitters red ankle strap flat // BC yellow/snake d’Orsay Flat // Lucky Brand chambray d’Orsay flat // Madewell flats // Vince ‘d’Orsay Black/ White Striped flat

4) the block heel sandal: This heel is comfortable and easy to walk in, both necessities for all the walking I do in SF! spring 14 shoe trends- block heel sandal

Urban Outfitters studded block sandal // DV Dolce Vita nude sandal // Pour La Victoire marble strap sandal // Zara high heel sandal with buckle

About ghazalehk

I'm a beauty marketer, aspiring fashionista, and health nut. I created beauty and sass to share the tips and advice I've gathered over the years. It's for anyone who wants to look good and feel awesome.
This entry was posted in fashion, fashion finds, trends and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 4 spring shoe trends to shop now

  1. Alison says:

    I think you are AMAZING for being able to everything and still find time for this blog. You give me motivation to do better. Loved the post!

    xx Alison

Leave a comment